A Cinematic Masterpiece from 1989

Step into the profound world of moral complexity with "Dekalog," a 1989 Polish drama television miniseries directed by the visionary Krzysztof Kieślowski and co-written with Krzysztof Piesiewicz. Enriched with mesmerizing music by Zbigniew Preisner, this series is a captivating exploration of the human condition.

See them individually or get a 10 film Pass to view them all

Dekalog 10-FILM PASS  

$50 General Admission, $45 Members

(Remember to login to receive member discounts)


Ten one-hour films inspired by the decalogue of the Ten Commandments. Each film is a standalone masterpiece, meticulously crafted to delve into moral and ethical dilemmas. Set against the backdrop of an austere housing project in 1980s Poland, witness the raw human experience unfold.

Milwaukee Film is Proud to Present the entire series over the course of a week


Dekalog One (Dekalog, jeden): "I am the Lord thy God; thou shalt have no other gods before me."

Explores the theme of faith and the relationship between a father and his son.


Dekalog Two (Dekalog, dwa): "Thou shalt not take the name of the Lord thy God in vain."

The story revolves around a woman who must make a difficult choice regarding her unborn child.


Dekalog Three (Dekalog, trzy): "Remember the sabbath day, to keep it holy."

Delves into the life of a man torn between his obligations as a father and his career.


Dekalog Four (Dekalog, cztery): "Honor thy father and thy mother."

A tragic story of a woman trying to uncover the truth about her deceased husband.


Dekalog Five (Dekalog, pięć): "Thou shalt not kill."

Explores the moral implications of a murder and its impact on those involved.


Dekalog Six (Dekalog, sześć): "Thou shalt not commit adultery."

This story follows the complex relationships among the residents of an apartment building.


Dekalog Seven (Dekalog, siedem): "Thou shalt not steal."

Deals with the consequences of a stolen valuable item and its impact on the characters.


Dekalog Eight (Dekalog, osiem): "Thou shalt not bear false witness against thy neighbor."

A professor's life is disrupted when a mysterious woman accuses him of a misdeed.


Dekalog Nine (Dekalog, dziewięć): "Thou shalt not covet thy neighbor's wife."

Explores the theme of desire and its consequences in the lives of the characters.


Dekalog Ten (Dekalog, dziesięć): "Thou shalt not covet thy neighbor's goods."

The final film centers around a man facing a moral dilemma related to his scientific work.

Don't miss the chance to experience the magic of "Dekalog." This is your opportunity to delve into a world where every decision carries weight and every story leaves a lasting impression. The series is often considered a masterpiece of world cinema and has had a significant impact on filmmakers and audiences alike.