Soundtrack at The Hotel Foster

MFF 2013: Soundtrack at The Hotel Foster
Event Excerpt: 

To quote the great Tom Waits, ‘I always thought songs are movies for the ears and films are like songs for the eyes.’” We couldn't agree more. That's why we teamed up with The Hotel Foster, WMSE 91.7FM and OnMilwaukee.com to present a live music series throughout the 2013 Milwaukee Film Festival.

event Body: 

Back for its second year in 2013 is Milwaukee Film's official live music series, Soundtrack at The Hotel Foster. This year, Soundtrack will feature live music for every night of the festival except Opening Night (when you should be at Discovery World for our party). Every Soundtrack show is free with a festival pass or ticket stub from that night’s screenings. Otherwise, you're gonna' pony up $5 at the door.

The Official Soundtrack line-up:

Friday, Sept. 27:
Fable & the World Flat / Catacombz / Dogs in Ecstasy

Saturday, Sept. 28:
Le Freak featuring: 
Asher Diamonds
 / Slim Brit / Shakylegs / Video Villains

Sunday, Sept. 29
Aluar Pearls / Kiings

Monday, Sept. 30:
The Delphines / Heartthrob

Tuesday, Oct. 1:
The Living Statues / The Gazettiers

Wednesday, Oct. 2:
The Championship / Mark Waldoch

Thursday, Oct. 3:
Cream City After-Party featuring:
Asher Diamonds
 / Why B

Friday, Oct. 4:
Painted Caves / Marcus Doucette (DJ Set)

Saturday, Oct. 5:
Midwest Death Rattle / Soul Low / Oedipus Tex

Sunday, Oct. 6:
Delta Routine / Train Company / Hero Jr.

Monday, Oct. 7:
Kyle Feerick / The Vitrolum Republic / Ivy Spokes

Tuesday, Oct. 8:
Vic and Gab / Young Holidays / Young Holidays (DJ Set ft. Special Guests)

Wednesday, Oct. 9:
Calliope / Castle Thunder / We Are Your Father

Thursday, Oct. 10:
Fever Marlene / Jayk

Soundtrack Media Sponsors: WMSE 91.7FM and OnMilwaukee.com